MAKE THE DEVIL CRY   2 comments

MAKE THE DEVIL CRY

 

Keep me as the apple of the eye, hide me under the
shadow of thy wings,

from the wicked that oppress me, from my deadly
enemies, who compass me about.

 

Psalm 17:8-9

 

Want to make the devil cry?   It’s not hard at all, just sit at the King’s banquet table!

“Whoa!”, you might say,  “How do I do that?  Do I just walk into the banquet hall and sit  down?”

My answer would be a  resounding “Yes!!!”  You see the bible  tells us in the book of Hebrews that we are to “. . .  come boldly unto the throne of grace, that we
may obtain mercy, and find grace to help in time of need.” (Heb. 4:16 KJV).  So if I may be so bold, I  am going to assume that if I can go boldly to the throne room, then I  can go boldly into the banquet room. After all, in God’s eyes, I am a child of His unblemished by sin clothed in garments of pure white, the apple of His eye (Ps. 17:8).  I don’t think that there would be a problem.

Now, since I’ve accepted Jesus  Christ as my Lord and Master, I am no longer a subject of Satan and obligated to do his bidding.  Since I am no longer
working for him and no longer  his “stooge”, he’s furious.  Not only that, I  am sitting at the the table of the King, being lavished by the Lord himself with a plethora of blessings; forgiveness of sin, eternal life, grace, mercy, deliverance, all my needs met, you name it and I have it.  And, I picture the devil as standing outside in the cold and the snow and ice, face pressed against the banquet room window crying and screaming, cursing and ranting, “He used to work for me, he used to be my servant and now he’s being served by the opposition!  I hate it, I hate it, I hate it!!!”

I love it, I love it, I love it!!!  What a picture, the prince of darkness, his lowness, the father of lies acting like a spoiled child who needs a swift kick in the pants.  Can life get any better than that?

All it takes is faith.  The belief that God loves us so much that He died for us and in doing so brought us into His family and made us heirs to His throne.

So the next time things get you down and you need an uplifting thought, picture yourself sitting at that table being waited on hand and foot by the King himself and Satan on the outside, looking in.  That’s sure to give you a great feeling.

Lord for these blessings You have laid down before us, we are truly thankful.  We know that You will continue to provide for us in the future as You have done for us in the past.  Thank You for everything that You have done for us, especially each other.  This we pray in the name of Your Son Jesus Christ, Amen.

Bible References

Phil. 4:19

2 Cor. 9:6-9

John 14:12-14

J. Boudreaux 2011

NOTE:  All original written material or original graphics are property of the originator and author of this blog (unless otherwise noted), can only be used or reproduced with my written permission and must contain a link or reference to https://quietstreams.wordpress.com  when use is permitted.

2 responses to “MAKE THE DEVIL CRY

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m glad I’m sitting with you at the same table!

Leave a Reply

