A DAILY PRAYER   2 comments

The LORD will perfect that which concerneth me: thy mercy, O

Lord, endureth


forever: forsake not the works of thine own hands.

             Psalm 138 :8

*****************************************************************

Thank You Lord for giving me another perfect day.  I know that this is a perfect day because You’ve handcrafted it using Your perfect wisdom, love, grace and mercy.

You’ve handcrafted it and given it to me to serve You with the talents and abilities that You’ve given me, whether they be small or great.

You’ve handcrafted it and entrusted it to me to care for it and all that it encompasses, whether it be vegetable, mineral or animal.

You’ve handcrafted it as a gift, that is why it is called the “present”.  And since it is a gift, You expect me to handle it with care, not abusing it, handling it with the respect and honor due a perfect gift from You.  When I am done with it Lord, may I return what is left of it to You in a better state than I received it.

Lord, help me to be aware of Your presence, to do Your will today and to use it to glorify Your Holy Name.

These things I pray in the name of Your Holy and Precious Son Jesus Christ, amen.

Bible References

Ps. 116

Ps. 92:1

J. Boudreaux 2011

Posted September 9, 2011 by J. Boudreaux in Christianity, Inspiration, Religion

2 responses to “A DAILY PRAYER

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks, for reminding me that today is HIS gift to me! My present!!

    Glad we can Experience God together as brothers in Christ!!

Leave a Reply

